Worldwar: Filling the Gaps?

Jcw3

Banned
Would anyone be interested in working with me on a Worldwar filling the gaps project, ala TL-191(Forgot the author's name for TL-191 FTG, think it's David Bar Elias?)?

Presidents/Vice Presidents/Secretaries of State for America, PM's for the UK, etc.?

Maybe giving a better depiction of world affairs(i.e., acknowledging the existence of South America)and showing a detailed look at the world that follows, rather than the primary look at America, China, Germany, Poland, the UK, and the USSR that the books chose?

This is a suggestion, I'm testing the waters for interest in this kind of idea. If everyone's open to the idea and would enjoy reading it, I might even do a continuation.

Sorry if this is in the wrong section. :eek:

I have little experience with this series, but it could be a project as interesting as the already running one dedicated to TL-191.

Incidentally, I was working on the new "timelines and projects based on published fiction" wiki page just a few hours ago. This project could certainly find a home there. :)

Last edited:

Jcw3

Banned
I have little experience with this series, but it could be a project as interesting as the already running one dedicated to TL-191.

Incidentally, I was working on the new "timelines and projects based on published fiction" wiki page just a few hours ago. That project could certainly find a home there. :)

I'd probably start in the summer, but it would be more of a continuation from the Peace of Cairo. Get rid of America holding the Villain Ball, Britain being Germany's bitch, etc. Actually mention South America. After Home is threatened by nukes, though, I'd probably have to bring in some other universe or make something up. :\

EDIT: I haven't read Colonization or Homeward Bound yet, but I have been spoiled by my arsehole friends.

I'd read the whole series first, it isn't as straightforward as Britain being Germany's lapdog or America going evil.

Jcw3

Banned