The ATL SYW - the inevitible renewal of European War - will probably be a good way to get Theodore to slip out of his debt

Md139115

Banned
I think I have something...

Fair warning, this was done quickly, I don’t know a word of Corsican, and I’m not that good at matching lyrics to melody.

Evviva U Ré
(To the tune of God Save the King)

Danu salvà u ré,
Allora u nostru ré
Evviva u ré!
U nostru protettore
Di a vita è diritti,
O luda u so nome,
Evviva u ré!

O Corsica mare,
I to bandiera
Più persone!
Pó esse famose,
Vostru nome chante,
Mariri Genuu pudete!
Evviva du ré!

~

God save our noble king,
Long live our glorious king,
Hurrah for the king!
Our protector, true as light,
Guardian of our lives and rights,
O praise his name of might,
Hurrah for the king!

O mother Corsica,
Long may thy banner wave,
No longer blind!
May thou grow in fame,
May they all chant thy name,
May Genoa die in shame!
Hurrah for the king!

upload_2018-11-4_23-16-26.png

Last edited:
Thanks for your support! Although it's taken a little longer than I expected, I'm glad we've finally managed to make it this far.

@Carp What's next?

There are some post-independence plotlines to wrap up. After that, my initial plan is to approach updates more thematically rather than strictly chronologically - so we may have updates covering the economy, church relations, internal politics, the army, and so on over the next few years.

Hurray! So is October 12th Corsican Independence Day?

Possibly. The other option for an "independence day" is April 15th, the date of Theodore's election and coronation in 1736 when the kingdom formally came into being. After all, the US celebrates when they established the constitution, not when the Treaty of Paris was signed.

Wait I forgot, does Theodore control any of the Von Neuhoff land in the HRE?