Medically Ill Royals Who Could Be Capable Nowadays

This is something I was thinking of earlier, and I'm not really sure where it should go, so if the Mods can help in that regard, I'd be grateful.

In their day, some royals suffered from things that would be reasonably easy to cure/control nowadays - Rudolf of Austria's depression or Queen Victoria's grandson, Alfred of Edinburgh's suicidal tendencies (write him a prescription or send him to a shrink, whichever). Juana la Loca's probable schizophrenia would either result in her being put on a bunch of meds, or (like OTL) locked in a padded cell?. Hell, imagine Kaiser Wilhelm II not undergoing the electro-shock therapy (or whatever it was for his Erb's palsy - IDK if there's a cure or a controlling substance these days, since I'm not a doctor or even a med student).

Either way, they might have to be coked up to their eyeballs with a prescription list as long as what Lebron James is tall, but in some cases I think they could be functional.

And yes, we are including cases of infertility where it could be fixed (Queen Anne needing aspirin, or several queens whose husbands gave them a case of syphilis (like Rudolf's wife).) Not like something that can give Margaret Beaufort the ability to fall pregnant (since her being pregnant in the first place was probably what ruined it).

NOTE: this doesn't involve time-travelling the royals to the present for treatment, or any TARDIS timey-whimey stuff, we're just spitballing about could some royals have done better had they had modern day treatment. I know, it seems kinda pointless in that case, but I thought I'd see where/if the discussion goes.

Last edited: