Photos from Alternate Worlds

Status
Not open for further replies.
Quick one
fillerfiller

Zimbawe.png

Interesting... a world where nationality is probably a well-defined concept? Or does that nationality bit mean "legal nationality", rather than "ethnic nationality"?

Well as I said, before the picture might be quite confusing, so I personally would not read too much into it until I provide more background for it which I won't for at least a while.

As for the nationality question, this is a question I can answer, I meant it in a purely legal sense, in my TL project, Adolf was an Austrian citizen until 1899, however having moved to a place of British jurisdiction, the family sought British citizenship, thus becoming British citizens. That's all I'll reveal for the moment.:p

Wikipedia Article

Here's the Wikipedia article I'm not that good at writing articles but I'm pretty satisfied with this one.

Elbawiki.PNG

Last edited:
Travel Card from Chernobyl:

This is only the picture, but the full part said, and I qoute:

"
Vwelcome to Chernobyl!
Ze Happiest place on Earth
Contact your travel agent today
To zee if you can come to chernobyl!
Or Vwe'll shoot you! "

dwf15552515ze9.jpg

Why does a Principality have an Emperor? A Principality has a Prince[ss], only Empires have an Emperor.
Well to quote the treaty of Fontainebleau:
Their Majesties the Emperor Napoleon and the Empress Marie-Louise, will preserve their titles and qualities to enjoy them during their lives. The mother, brothers, sisters nephews and nieces of the Emperor shall equally preserve, wherever they may be sojourning, the titles of princes of his family.
So that's why I used the title Emperor.

The island of Elba, adopted by his Majesty the Emperor Napoleon, for the place of his residence, shall form, during his life, a separate principality, which shall be possessed by him in all sovereignty and property.

Last edited:
Travel Card from Chernobyl: