Implications of Islam as a Universal Religion

I am no expert in Islamic history, but let me sketch out a very rough scenario. Say that during the early Muslim conquests the Umayyad Caliphate is able to take Constantinople, largely inheriting the mantle of the Roman Empire, and that later on, in some counterpart to the Battle of Tours, the Franks are absolutely smashed. Now, this does not necessarily lead to an immediate Muslim conquest of the entirety of Europe, but the Mediterranean is thoroughly under Islamic political control by 800 A.D. or so. With that sort of momentum, the early Slavs, Bulgars, and other groups that may populate Eastern Europe largely convert to Islam instead of Christianity. Meanwhile to the east, the Islamic conquests in Central and South Asia go even better than in our timeline, setting the stage for an earlier conquest of India by some Muslim dynasty. Missionaries to Tibet and China are eventually able to convert those countries, and in addition to the Turks, almost all of the nomadic steppe peoples follow suit.

After this point, Islam ceases to have any strong global competitors, and by 2020, at least 70% of the world population would describe themselves as Muslim. Sure, the world is not totally converted to this religion - there will likely be many Christians and Jews living in majority Muslim areas, and perhaps even Christian or pagan states in Northwestern Europe, while Buddhism and Hinduism will likely still have some sort of presence in East and South Asia. But in the main, this is a Muslim world.