Dominion of Southern America - Updated July 1, 2018

Glen

I think that's fair, as I'm sure you noticed I'm no artist. At the very least, it's a tad bland in terms of what could get added to the flag, such as no actual seal or vexillological flair.

Meh, still as good as I could do!

Glen

The concern over a looming Malthusian crash in population due to the successes of modern sanitation and science were manifold, and not all were in the political realm. A number of apocalyptic cults sprang up throughout the world, such as the well-known Nostradamans, who interpreted the ancient quatrains of Michel de Nostradamus as predicting looming famine and cannibalism due to a Malthusian crisis in the making.

Nostradamans Small.png

We're back in action!

Cracking stuff, as always. It'll be interesting to see how India develops. I don't want to spoiler any future updates, but how is the new UNI being run? Is Mysore dominant? Is there some sort of fragile coalition? Do tell! :D

The UNI flag, by the way, is absolutely superb. I thought you'd like to know that about six months ago, I managed to impress one of my university lecturers with my knowledge of Malthusian ideas. Ironically enough, it was a lecture on the Bengali famines of the 1880s, so India was involved there too. He asked where I'd read about it, and said I'd seen a passing reference online, and read up on it as a result. I didn't know how he'd react if I told him the online reference that prompted the research was a work of AH! :cool:

Glen

We're back in action!

Cracking stuff, as always. It'll be interesting to see how India develops. I don't want to spoiler any future updates, but how is the new UNI being run? Is Mysore dominant? Is there some sort of fragile coalition? Do tell! :D