The Unusual Powers

This is my first timeline so it is likely to have errors in it. As stated by the idea's thread this timeline is to find and raise 6 nations to world powers in a plausibly way here are the 6 Portugal,Indonesian Conferedecy,Greece, Scandinavia (Sweden dominated),Syria-Iraq, Vijayanagara. As this is my first timeline please don't try to rip it apart I am doing this for fun but I am willing to take suggestions. Please Comment.

The coup and the Iberian front of the 20-year war.
“The rising star of Portugal shall never fade” King Jorge 1st at the battle of Serpa

The rise of the House Salazar is synomonius with the beginning of the Golden age of Portuguese culture. A Golden Age that would have far reaching consequences across this world. Yet this Age did not begin peaceful it began in the Sinews of War. After the disastrous battle of Alcarquivir, Portugal was thrown into chaos as three nobles tried to claim the throne of Portugal. The Duchess of Braganza Catarina, Antonio the Prior of Crato, and the King of Spain Phillip. The Duchess crowned herself Queen of Portugal making The Duke of Parma her King. It is during this time a lowly Captain of the Lisbon forces began to fabricate a plot. His name was Jorge Antonio Salazar

DjoaoIbraganca.jpg

King Jorge the Great

Jorge Salazar was a minor noble who joined the army at a Young age. He came from a modest estate outside the city of Lisbon. He followed his family tradition and joined the army as a modest lieutenant. His was reassigned just before the invasion of Portugal to become the new head of the city guard. His father was killed at Alcarquivir making him the lord of his estate. He would blame the House Braganza for his Fathers death. His plan for the coup was to march a force 50 in to throne room and arrest the King and Queen his Son Antonio would lead the rest of the Guard to arrest the Prior, while finally his best friend Joaquin would arrest the nobles not loyal to him.