Alternative Italian Colonialism

Hi, I'm new to the uchronic forum and I don't know English very well, so I apologize for any grammatical errors I have made.
I was recently working on a small Timeline on an Alternative Italian Colonialism, I hope you like it.

Hi, I'm new to the uchronic forum and I don't know English very well, so I apologize for any grammatical errors I have made.
I was recently working on a small Timeline on an Alternative Italian Colonialism, I hope you like it.
Welcome to the board. Looking forward to your timeline

Introduction to the Alternative History
As is well known, Italy is a land of waste, not only in an artistic and architectural sense, but also on a historical level, in fact there have been many badly exploited opportunities or that have slipped from hand, such as the colonial history of Italy.
Therefore, this first exercise in alternative history concerns the history - or rather - the History of as many as nine colonies or former colonies that in this timeline belonged to the Belpaese.

the beginning of the heyday of the Dominante: Genoese Morocco. Part One.
towards the end of the eleventh century, precisely in the year of lord 1099, in the city of Genoa, several Genoese traders gave life to the Compagnia Communis, formally declaring the independence of Liguria from the Holy Roman Empire of Germany,
this small town in the middle of Liguria will soon begin to make itself felt
assert itself as a maritime power with the famous battle of Meloria against the republic of Pisa, and expanded into every corner of the Mediterranean, thus giving life to an innate rivalry against the Most Serene Republic of Venice for control of the Mare Nostro.