DBWI: Study Abroad?

I'm studying in Tawantinsuyu at American University Cuzco for a semester. Can someone tell me what I might expect? My family was considering going to Cuzco for the 2008 Olympics, but decided against it after the Green Party made gas twice as expensive after signing the Edo Accord. :mad:

So, anyway, I've done some research, but has anybody actually been to South America? Any hints they could throw my way?

Hey, I know it is hard for Europeans to accept now that they are finally entering takeoff phase, but the Edo Agreement is necessary. And yes, I agree that China isn't shouldering enough of the burden, but you could wait forever for that to happen. Look at the measures that Vijayanagar and Joseon have taken! They make Europe's gas taxes look like child's play.

Anyways, I've only ever been once, and all I can say is be prepared for things to be alien. It is a very good idea not to bring any preconceived notions of civilised behaviour. If I may be allowed this bit of European chauvinism, even the Nihonese find the Tawantintsuyu strange. The food is good, though. And don't believe any of the stories, there *is* no human flesh involved, hasn't been for centuries. It's all llama, alpaca, turkey, pig, chicken and dog, with some imported buffalo and sheep. THey just like to play mindgames with foreigners.

Just remember that the Sapa Inca is God, in the Empire, and you'll be okay.

Though most people withing the Empire don't actually believe in that anymore. (Or at least not in a very serious way. They do take part on religious services)

Laws about it are kept in books just because it provides an easy excuse for imprisoning and/or banishing "difficult" people.

Yeah, I've heard stuff about the religiosity of the Incas. Still, as a Pennsylvanian going to college in Virginia, I think I'd be safe... right?