gap80

Born on James Franco's 16th birthday.

My maternal great-grandparents survived a death march through the Syrian desert, from Pontus to Smyrna. My dad, the son of a Greek Civil War veteran-turned-cop/farmer, was born in a field near Thessaloniki; I've seen my dad eat a live insect more than once.

Due to allergies I spent much of my childhood indoors, and so I've read a lot of books and I've seen lots of movies and TV shows. I used to play with Legos all the time while growing up. I won my high school superlative for most artistic (male) student, but I haven't really drawn much in a long time. Hobbies: alternate history, regular history, reading, writing, and NOT looking at a computer screen every so often.

I have three majors (English, History, and Art History) and two minors (Greek Language, Creative Writing) from Rutgers University (New Brunswick). I've just finished Graduate classes at Rutgers' School of Management and Labor Relations.

Employment history: washing dishes, mowing lawns, watering flowers and produce gardens, post-hole digging, and picking vegetables (Don't you just hate how green beans just blend in with the rest of the greenery? You know what I mean?). I've also had some writing bits published in Rutgers' literary magazine (both online and print versions).

I am currently working remotely as a resume writer for https://brandresumes.com – If you need a professional resume, check the place out (and ask for “Georgie P.,” please!)

And... um, that's been about it so far. So, yeah, I'm not really that interesting... sorry...
Location
good ol' glorious New Jersey
Real Name
My birth certificate reads "Georgios" (the Greek form of George), but I always go by "Georgie."
Gender
Male
Top