"Moon Shot" ATL - Prologue

This is my first attempt at a Alternative Time line story. Anyway I have some things sketched out and if people are interested I can continue the timeline. I have written up a prologue and by reading the Prologue you should be able to spot the two main POD's in this ATL. Constructive criticism is appreciated. It is a long time since I have actually tried to write a story like this so the dialog might be a little rough and there is probably a lot of Grammar errors. Appreciate any feedback. - Thanks,

January 4, 1969 outside Deke Slayton’s office at the NASA Space Center in Houston.