Western Civilization, Redux: Britain and Britannicus

Foul Spirits ~ Murders ~ Victorious
I've given myself far too much work with this timeline, and am nowhere near finished. However, I feel like I've covered the first five years or so of the timeline to my satisfaction. So without further ado, I present: Vignettes. Too short indiviudally for multiple posts, so spoilered for easy browsing. I apologize if they aren't especially compelling, I've just written them at one in the morning.
Also- this is my first attempt at a timeline. Please bear with me.

The party had been going for quite a while, long enough that some had left and others been removed. Still, the musicians played, and the game of politics continued beneath the surface of pleasant conversations.

“I’d like my wine heated, please.”

The servant nodded deferentially to the adolescent, taking the cup and beginning to move away. The older boy who reclined on the next couch put out a hand to halt him as he gulped the last of his wine.

“More for me, as well,” he said above the clamor of the party.

The servant took the other’s cup and continued walking. The boys talked between themselves, largely ignoring the other guests at the party. This continued for a few minutes, until the servant returned bearing both cups. As he began to hold one out toward the younger boy, the elder snatched it from his fingers and took a large swallow.

“Agh! Hot!” He spat much of it out, slamming the cup on the table. “I grabbed the wrong…”

He bent over, clutching his stomach. “Nngh!”

“What, burned your stomach?” laughed the younger. The older shook his head, then fell to the floor and threw up.

“Titus!” The boy quickly knelt by his elder friend, doing his best to help. A quick glance showed that the servant had made himself scarce. “Somebody call a healer!”

Titus groaned and sat up in bed, putting his palms to his head. “Ugh… have I been kicked by a horse?”