This is my first timeline I've already developed on my mind. Hopefully I won't develop writer's block.
Anyway, this timeline is heavily based and will take elements and inspiration from the following timelines and stories:
1940 - La France continue la guerre: http://1940lafrancecontinue.org/
1940 et si la france avait continué la guerre.
The Footprint of Mussolini: https://www.alternatehistory.com/forum/threads/the-footprint-of-mussolini-tl.462444/
16 Juin 1940, un autre destin pour la France: http://www.air-defense.net/forum/to...utre-destin-pour-la-france-inspiré-de-la-ftl/

All credit to the authors.

The Rooster's Glory - Opening Chapter
The Rooster's Glory

A Brief History of France - By Jean Bergeron
By June 1940 everything looked blim for the Allies and France in particular. All military doctrines, all the war propaganda and all hopes had failed, crushed under the ever fasting power of the Wermacht.
The French propaganda had boasted about how the Maginot Line would stop any future agression from Germany, yet there it was, it had been flanked, Belgium had fallen, the Allied forces had barely escaped at Dunkirk and the unthinkable was about to happened: Paris would fall.

The French government and military were beaten, defeatism plagued the conversations. Prominent and influential figures like Maxime Weygand, Phillipe Pétain, Paul Baudouin and even Prime Minister's Paul Reynaud partner Hélène de Portes, all of them called for the need of an armistice. Churchill had become increasingly worried about France signing a separate accord with Germany leaving Britain alone, for that reason he flew to France to the provisional capital of Tours to try to convince the French High Command to keep the fight at any cost.
What happened on that reunion wouldn't be the inflection point, but what happened after.

Memoirs of the Second World War - By Winston Churchill
June 11th 1940
My humour after what seemed at the moment as a futile reunion coul not have been worse.