Title

Zagan

Donor

RomaniaWank
(first edition)

Notes:
1. This is my first TimeLine.
2. It does not conform with the usual expectations of the AH community.
3. It has attracted a lot of flames.
4. The actual TL starts
here.

Hi.
I have never written any alternative history before, though I have written a novel which could be described as secret / future history.
I have read a lot of AH stories, books, discussions, the FAQs here and on other sites, but I have still very much to learn.
My knowlegde of history and geography is quite solid, but I have limited knowledge of the military stuff.
I have read a lot of "Wanks" I liked most of them, although I prefer better believability. And because I have never found a "RomaniaWank", I would like to create one (possibly with help, if available).
The main idea is to get a Romanian State as big and as powerful as logically acceptable.

And now, the questions:
1. Is there any RomaniaWank already written?
2. When would be the best POD? I have thought about a few:
a) Antiquity (Dacian Kingdom) - I do not like it for several reasons, so please forget it.
b) Middle Ages (Michael the Brave?); are ASBs needed?
c) WW1 aftermath; are ASBs needed?
d) WW2 with German victory - cliche so please not.
e) WW2 without a German victory; some powerful ASBs are certainly needed.
f) Between the fall of communism and NATO / UE eastern expansion; ASBs probably necessary.
3. How to get it going?
a) Butterflies - probably not going to help
b) Major difference from OTL, but still (barely) concievable
c) ASBs: I do not like them very much (probably because of their large metallic wings :)). I would only accept some "minor" interference which will go unnoticed by the general public / other countries.
d) ASBs: Utterly absurd / fantastic stuff - NO.