Part 1
Hello, everyone. I’m new to the AH community and this is my first post. The scenario will reach from 1908 to present, a large project for me. The end result will be a Hashemite-led Arab state, an independent Kurdistan, and a Megali Greece. The Second World War and Cold War section of this scenario are going to be really fun to write. I try to stay as "realistic" as possible, as far as that can be done for AH! Because I'm not big on dialogue these posts will read more like a history books, I hope that's okay. Now, without further ado, let's get started!

Part 1 – The Rashids and Hashemites (1908-1910)

In 1903 Ibn Saud launched a war against the Rashids for the Arabian region of Qassim. Despite having superior numbers and Ottoman military support the Rashids were defeated in battle after battle. In 1906 the Rashidi emir, Ibn Rashid, was seriously wounded during the battle of Rawdat Muhanna. In OTL Ibn Rashid was killed, which triggered a series of dynastic disputes and weakened the Rashids. In 1907 an uneasy peace was struck. When Ibn Rashid recovered he was faced with a difficult situation. Most of his territory had been seized, Saudi raiding continued to chip away at his holdings, and the Ottomans, in the grips of the Young Turk Revolution, refused to send any more help. Embittered by what he saw as the Ottoman’s abandonment of his tribe, Ibn Rashid felt pressured to look elsewhere for support against his Saudi enemies.