So this is something I've been working on for many years, but some things still just don't feel correct or fit as nicely as I'd like to. I'm hoping a fresh set of eyes will yield some new ideas and workability.

Basically, I will be posting various 'sections' of the TL in chronological format and we'll evaluate it as a group. Hopefully it passes as "okay, that's interesting but could work" or gets changed or outright replaced with a different idea. Then, we can help decide what the most logical course of action would be after this.

In other words, this TL isn't quite finished, and I'm looking for help and suggestions to see where it might go, or to evaluate the plausibility of such a thing. Here's what I generally have so far (in incredibly condensed form):

Central POD is post War of 1812 where, amidst the period of OTL's 'The Atlantic Revolutions', Britain generally heeds the words of Admiral Sir David Milne when he wrote "We cannot keep Canada if the Americans declare war against us again." The presence of numerous settlers of American origin in Upper Canada leave Britain wary of potential revolution that could be used as a future casus belli.

Different Latin American Wars of Independence results in the Department/Republic of Guayaquil becoming a British Protectorate. This upsets America and the nascent Monroe Doctrine. In 1827, Dalhousie's refusal of accepting Papineau as Speaker of the Assembly leads to earlier Lower and Upper Canada rebellions (there is also the shortlived OTL Madawaska Republic). Emboldened by the revolutions elsewhere, they also seek responsible government. In other words, Canadian history is jump-started by a full decade.