No monotheism

So if humans hadn't developed monotheism, for whatever reason, how huge are the butterflies. If you were to step into the equivalent year 2014 for this universe, would it resembel ours at all? I'm not a religion expert so I'm hoping someone can provide an interesting response.

No monotheism at all would require a PoD so early (at the very best the III millenia BC) that the world would be without a doubt unreckognizable.

Think only about the importance of religion in our millenia : no monotheism meaning no Abrahamic religion at all, you can have an idea of the changes it implies. And that's nothing compared to what it would really change from the PoD.

(Now, I do think monotheism was bound to appear sooner or later, but it could as well having been temporary resurgences or extremly minoritary.)

I think it's pretty much ASB to have no monotheism. To have no dominating monotheism however is a bit easier - just butterfly away Zoroaster.

The underlying principle of monotheism follows from such simple logic that even polytheists generally accept it. Call God the Supreme Being, the Unmoved Mover, or any other similar concept, the basic idea is still there: If you accept any divinity, then either there is an Ultimate Cause of Everything, or you have infinite regression (turtles all the way down, so to speak). Once you get to the concept of an Ultimate Cause, someone will see fit to worship that Cause. After all, if you believe in many gods, and One Cause to Everything, including those gods, then that Cause is higher than the gods, and is, at minimum, deserving of equal worship as the gods themselves. And, as Aquinas says, and This, all Men call God.

Then, of course, you have the general acceptance throughout all Indo-European societies of a Supreme god, Dyeus (Deus, Zeus, Tiwas, Iupiter, etc. etc.) that even the pantheon worshipped across most of Eurasia is structured to point towards one God, even obliquely.