Development of the Bourbon Kingdom of Sicily if the Murat Kingdom of Naples survives

Supposing the Kingdom of Naples ruled by the House of Murat remained in place after the Congress of Vienna like it almost did in otl, how would the Bourbon Kingdom of Sicily develop?

What would be the likely geo-political and economic developments of Sicily in this tl? How would this Kingdom compete with the rest of the other Italian states? How would industrialization occur?

Im no expert in this area, but weren't most of the Bourbons pretty fond of absolutist rule? While that doesn't necessarily preclude industrialization and other forms of development, historically that did tend to put a damper on things
I imagine it would be somewhat similar to maybe Spain or Portugal, though perhaps a bit more stable due to its smaller size.
It might be able to become a Republic during an Alt 1848. The Sicilian Parliament did have a long history after all
Assuming unification still goes forward, it probably gets subsumed with out much fanfare. Alternatively it could fall into the orbit of one or another great power, becoming a protectorate of France or Britain or someone
I'm somewhat interested in the possibility of the various Western Mediterranean Islands being bound together to form a polity. Sicily and Corsica seem like they could be British protectorates easy enough, then you just need Sardinia to fall into the British orbit. This would be followed by a custom union and then eventually confederation. Then there could be a British aligned client state in the Mediterranean. But I don't think that's a very likely outcome, just somewhat interesting