Prologue
Hi everyone, this is my first attempt at a historical timeline. I've always been a history buff with a passion for Classical Roman and later Eastern Roman history. I've always wanted to explore the possibilities of a more successful restoration of the Byzantine Empire after 1204 under the House of Komnenos. In otl Alexios VI was a very prudent and successful military commander who in rapid succession took over most of the Northern Anatolia. His forces were poised to overrun the Niceans up until he was captured by the Turks in a hunting trip where he was forced to cede all his gains. This timeline is basically chronicles how the Komnenoi embark upon a Second Restoration, and navigate through challenges of the coming centuries. Please feel free to leave any comments, suggestions, or feedback, and please excuse any gramatical errors that may be present in the timeline.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The House of Komnenos, Like a Phoenix From the Ashes: An Eastern Roman Timeline

XRbEqD4.jpg

Prologue: A Shattered Empire
I. The Last of the Komnenoi

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PROLOGUE: A SHATTERED EMPIRE

XGBJGvK.png