AHC: Alternative Industrializations?

Albrecht

Banned
In my opinion, getting to the Age of Enlightenment is the biggest step here. From there to the Industrial revolution is very easy.

Deleted member 123260

I don't know? I'm a physicist, not a botanist or agronomist, so I'm really not the best person to ask. But based on what I know some permaculture practices could be beneficial in climate change scenarios by sinking carbon into the soil at enhanced rates or by producing food ecosystems with somewhat more resilience to climate change effects than conventional agriculture. These are not likely to be especially large, though.

How large would it specifically be though. I think we need a hybrid approach to climate change.

Albrecht

Banned
How large would it specifically be though. I think we need a hybrid approach to climate change.
These methods are not suited to fight climate change. You cant simply push down bio matter and hope for it to be fossilized soon. Its also the Geothermal power at play beneath the surface. Such fossilizations take millions or even at best thousands of years. Why not just use the Geothermal power directly, instead?

In my opinion, getting to the Age of Enlightenment is the biggest step here. From there to the Industrial revolution is very easy.

Is Enlightenment needed in some of the slow burn scenarios suggested or if the dominant faith doesn't claim to have a monopoly on truth?

Example: Njord's daughters play in the stream while we drop in Thor's hammer to turn the turbine in the hydro electric "Thor Powered" electric plant. After is all, electricity is a manifestation of Thor. And if our visitors from India see Shiva's power being unleashed, that's true too I guess.

Deleted member 123260