For a Gore Prosperous Tomorrow

Gore Administration- The Beginning
Well, this is my first timeline! A timeline where Al Gore instead of George W. Bush became President of the United States in 2000. It's a bit of a classic, but there's alot of potential here and I am happy to take suggestions, criticisms and corrections since politics is not exactly my forte here.

In fact, I'll be happy to work with others when it comes to suggestions for House/Senate/Gov elections alongside staff picks! Along with some other potential interactions...

But it goes!

For A Gore Prosperous Tomorrow!

December 2000

"At the end of the day, the man with most votes wins and gets it. Anything otherwise would be a dentriment to our democracy."

"Alot of votes nearly lost at technicalities. This is inane."

No one knew how it happened or the details at the time. Some say it was a miracle or a stroke of misfortune. Others say it was the work of God. Some say it was a bunch of little things that came together. Perhaps it was Gore asking for a more thorough recount. Perhaps it was the Supreme Court of the US or Florida going by instinct or new decisions or lack thereof. The Florida recount had been one of the most tenseful periods in the election season, especially with everything looking so close.

However, the recounts went through and the entire ordeal went on too long. At the end of the day, political chicanery drove everyone to a wall and it just ended. The news said it out loud.

AL GORE TAKES FLORIDA!

upload_2019-6-23_10-49-58.png

George W. Bush would take the news as well as anyone could, but the stress and especially so near the holidays had just gotten to him. He would concede the Election over to Al Gore. Starting within 2001, the 43rd President of the United States would be none other than Albert Arnold Gore Jr.