The NextGen OTL Worlda Series

If I could snap my fingers and make every worlda on this site equirectangular, I would do it. Unfortunately we're stuck with the unwieldy pseudo-Kav map we have, and at this point it's too late to change that.

If I could snap my fingers and make every worlda on this site equirectangular, I would do it. Unfortunately we're stuck with the unwieldy pseudo-Kav map we have, and at this point it's too late to change that.
If I remember, it used to be the case, but we moved on and produced the worlda.

Honestly, I don't understand the hate for the worlda, especially when we have basically every epoch of human history drawn out on them, yea it has quirks compared to other map projections, but if you learn the projection it's no harder to work with than any other format. At least I've never had issues with it, and I've been doing cartography for nearly four years now. Maybe I'm just blind.

Honestly, I don't understand the hate for the worlda, especially when we have basically every epoch of human history drawn out on them, yea it has quirks compared to other map projections, but if you learn the projection it's no harder to work with than any other format. At least I've never had issues with it, and I've been doing cartography for nearly four years now. Maybe I'm just blind.

I mean, I've never been one to be able to draw realistic borders. The worlda is useful because I can see where the geographical boundaries are.

The problem is that if you're trying to map out an area towards the edge of the worlda it's really frustrating because of the distortion, which makes tracing from reference maps impossible without spending a lot of time messing with re-projection software. Also the fact that straight vertical lines aren't straight is nonsensical and has caused no end of trouble for anyone who wants to use the worlda. Basically there's just zero reason to prefer the current worlda over an equivalent equirectangular.