How would China be if CP won WW1? (No USSR)

It’s an odd question, but it’s what I’ve been mulling.

How would China be if Central powers won WW1? This was before the Bolshevik Revolution so there is no USSR?

I figure there may be warlordism, but that would end when Japan would still cause problems

Would Kai-Shek take over? If he died, who would take his place (since it seemed like anyone good kept dying)?

Im not an expert on China so i wont answer the question. However Im pretty sure you will have to answer the questions below before someone more qualified can come and answer you:

1. Did Great Brittain participate in this WWI?
2. Did Japan participate?
3. Did the USA participate (very unlikely in a CP win scenario but still)
4. Was it an early CP win? - its importnat to determine in what shape Germany is
5. Did China participate?
6. Also a bit more information on what you have happening in Russia? Is there a civil war at the of the war and who is winning?

You still have the new republic failing, the new empire being a very short lived one and then shattering as every regional military leader tries to put himself on top in the new power vacuum. CP win or lose has no influence on that because it's too far away.

Depends upon when, exactly, the war ends and under what circumstances. Before von Sternberg got into the area, there was a realistic chance of China reclaiming Mongolia; the European powers being weakened would also allow for a degree of centralization, I would figure.

Im not an expert on China so i wont answer the question. However Im pretty sure you will have to answer the questions below before someone more qualified can come and answer you:

1. Did Great Brittain participate in this WWI?
2. Did Japan participate?
3. Did the USA participate (very unlikely in a CP win scenario but still)
4. Was it an early CP win? - its importnat to determine in what shape Germany is
5. Did China participate?