Comisario's Miscellanea

Discussion in 'Post Test Messages Here' started by Comisario, Aug 14, 2014.

  1. Heat President of San Escobar

    Dec 27, 2014
    It's all just very REEEEEEEEEEEE, I need a moment
    Comisario likes this.
  2. Comisario Gunnar Sträng's Chocolate Homunculus

    Aug 2, 2013
    Mile End, London
    1908-1910: H.H. Asquith (Liberal majority)
    1910-1915: H.H. Asquith (Liberal minority with IPP confidence and supply)

    1910 (January): Arthur Balfour (Conservative), John Redmond (IPP), Arthur Henderson (Labour), William O'Brien (All-for-Ireland)
    1910 (December): Arthur Balfour (Conservative), John Redmond (IPP), George Nicoll Barnes (Labour), William O'Brien (All-for-Ireland)

    1915-1917: H.H. Asquith (Liberal leading National Government)
    1917-1918: John Simon (Liberal leading National Government)
    1918-1924: Austen Chamberlain (Conservative majority)

    1918: John Simon (Liberal), Arthur Henderson (Labour), Éamon de Valera (Sinn Féin), Arthur Sherwell ('Peace' Liberal)
    1922: Ramsay MacDonald (Labour), John Simon (Liberal), Arthur Ponsonby (British Peace Party), Albert Inkpin (Communist)

    1924-1927: Wilfrid Ashley (Conservative majority)
    1927-1930: Wilfrid Ashley (Conservative-Liberal coalition)

    1927: Ramsay MacDonald (Labour), Robert Hutchison (Liberal), Arthur Ponsonby (BPP), Albert Inkpin (Communist)
    1930-1930: Austen Chamberlain (Conservative-Liberal coalition)
    1930-1932: Douglas Hogg (Conservative-Liberal coalition)
    1932-1934: George Lansbury (Labour-Communist-BPP coalition)

    1932: Douglas Hogg (Conservative-Liberal Alliance), Albert Inkpin (Communist), A.A. Milne (BPP), Percy Harris (Democratic Action Group)
    1934-1935: Ernest Thurtle (Labour-Communist-BPP coalition)
    1935-1935: Ernest Thurtle (Labour-BPP minority coalition)
    1935-: Philip Cunliffe-Lister (National majority)

    1935: Ernest Thurtle (Labour), Charles Roden Buxton (DAG), A.A. Milne (BPP), Sylvia Pankhurst (Communist), J.H. Thomas ('Anti-Comintern' Labour)
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2017 at 4:15 AM
  3. Gonzo M O R A L W A V E

    Mar 4, 2015
    Belfast, Orange (Better) Ireland, United Kingdom
    The fact the IPP doesn't even show up in 1918 is quite concerning, did their 'pact' with SF in some seats where the Unionists could win mean that the party was effectively wiped out in all but one seat in Ulster, Waterford City, and their GB mainland seat of Liverpool Scotland?
  4. Comisario Gunnar Sträng's Chocolate Homunculus

    Aug 2, 2013
    Mile End, London
    I usually don't include the IPP in 1918 because they're usually pushed into complete irrelevance by SF. So, that's not it.

    I added bits last night but forgot to click 'Save Changes', so things should make a tiny bit more sense if you read on.