Japanese economy keeps growing

okay this is my first attempt at a timeline and its going to be basic.

in the mid 1980's as Japans bubble economy continues to grow, several ministers raise concerns about Japans banking system, a commitee advises the Diet that reforms need to be made. eventually the goverment is able to get such reforms passed.

The Japanese economy continues to grow along with Japanese pride in their achivements. Japan tries but fails to aquire an aircraft carrier, however some raise doubts about Japans 'checkbook' diplomacy.

ambituous (prehaps too ambituous plans are also made for the japanese space program involving first a netowork of satellites including a manned orbital platform- followed over time by space stations, space planes and in the early years of the 21st century industrial space factories in low earth orbit- to be followed by manned and unmanned trips to the moon and mars

(sounds excessive yes- but i think thats what they were really planning during the 80's and i'd like to try a japan is a sort of superpower timeline) even if it is outlandish.)

in the early 1990's japans bubble economy doesnt bust- thanks to the reforms- instead eventually things calmed down and became more manageable, Japans economy continues to grow at a high rate. continuing to cause concerns in the west.

1991- Gulf War Japan contributes great amounts of financial aid as OTL due to US-Japan partnership. due to Japans great wealth certain politicans come to believe Japan may need to take a more active role in world affairs, especially where resources are at stake.
more money is given to the Japanese space program. Japanese investors continue buying up expensive western properties etc.