ww1: the scandinavian front

In the early 20th century Sweden was very German friendly, Norway meanwhile was very Britain friendly, even being called the neutral ally for its conduct in the war.
The two were of course also friendly with each other. And neither wanted a war.
Nonetheless...there was a significant Swedish speaking population still in the historically Swedish Finland, currently a duchy of the, by the end of the war, rapidly declining Russian empire. Sweden jumping in the war would still not be a sane and popular move in Sweden but then that's what challenges are for.

How could we get it so that Norway ends up joining the entente officially whilst Sweden is in the allies?
Could lead to quite an interesting phony war where neither really wants to attack the other, much to the annoyance of their bigger ally.

I'm no expert on either the area or the region, but here goes.

A republican revolution occurs in Norway. The new government, desperate for foreign assistance, is offered recognition by the Allies in exchange for a declaration of war on the Central Powers and naval basing rights. The Norwegian royal family, which has fled to Sweden, convinces a nervous Swedish monarchy to intervene in Norway, with German aid. The militarily superior Swedes quickly defeat poorly co-ordinated and supplied Norwegian rebel armies, but are invaded by a Czarist Russia desperate for victories. This causes Sweden to turn east and engage the Russians, bogging them down in the north. A major defeat causes riots in Russian cities, sparking a slightly earlier revolution.

After the end of the war, Sweden, which has not suffered any real military defeats but has failed to re-instate the Norwegian monarchy, accepts a peace of the pre-war status quo, with a Norwegian Republic and Finland ruled as a joint Anglo-Swedish League of Nations mandate.