Could the Bourbon Restoration last?

I am pretty new to ah.com, though not to alternate history itself. I've been thinking of creating my own timeline.

While I was brainstorming ideas, this thought occurred tome: Could the Bourbon Restoration last? After Napoleon was defeated, the Bourbons regained control of France (except for the Hundred Days). In 1830, there was another revolution, effectively ending Bourbon rule over France forever. Was it possible for the Bourbons to hold onto France for much longer than that? IIRC, the Bourbons reformed the navy and army after they came back to power, became a constitutional monarchy, and made France rather powerful again (for a short period, of course). Would whether or not having the Hundred Days affect Bourbon power? What are your thoughts? :D

Maybe Charles can die before his brother, and his son could take over? Maybe Louis would be able to moderate and avoid antagonizing the populace as much.

Difficultly.
Bourbons never became really popular in the army, something that is always a problem in rebolutionnary eras, mostly because they cut it in 1815.

Politically, their reforms were too half-assed to really please anyone, including themselves.
Allow me to point one mistake in your post : the Chart, while constitutional, wasn't really a constitution, and Restauration was more close to a parlementarian monarchy as UK.

The Chart was indeed granted by the royal power, making royalists (except ultras thar wanted a return to pre-revolutionnary principles) arguing that the king was superior politically to the text; while doctrinaires argued of a dual power, and liberals superiority of the Charte and parlementarian power.

Right from the beggining, we have institutions that are heavily debated.