The Death Heard Around The World: The Death of George Washington

Chapter One
Hello, this is my first timeline, so please be gentle and no flaming. Feedback is appreciated though! And so we begin.
Here is a little background using fictional book excepts from fictional books:
The Ferguson rifle was unlike any seen on the American Revolution battlefield. The rifle was the first breachloading rifle to be used by any military. It was also the first breachloading rifle to be invented. It was invented by Captain Patrick Ferguson of His Majesty's 70th Foot Regiment. In order to load the gun, it used a screw base breech to bypass the ramming of the musket ball into the barrel. After one complete turn dropped the screw, the exposed breach was low enough to drop a round ball into it followed by powder of slightly more then normal, which was then sheared to the proper charge by the screw as it closed the breech. The user then cocked the hammer fully and then fired. The process could take a trained soldier only six seconds to load and fire, resulting in an amazing (for its time) ten shots a minute! (from: Page 1 of: The Ferguson Rifle by Mark Shepard, 2010)